White on White

I am so stoked to be writing a guest post for Anni’s Bubble.

Each week, as some of you may know, I have a weekly mantra. My weekly mantra is a quote or something inspirational. Since I got to such an bad start I thought I would drag over my weekly mantra to this week as well. The mantra for this week is that “Life is too short to wear boring clothes.” My goal with this mantra was to inspire my readers by showing them exactly how I spice up my week through my clothing.

Image

I am sucker for bold pops of color. A little color can make all the difference in your attitude. It can be subtle or you can let color submerge you. Today I stare out the window and the sky is gray. No sun peaks through the clouds so I decided to go with a pop of yellow.

Image

 

Image

When I put on this outfit this morning, monochromatic was swirling through my mind. I barely wear one color from head to toe or neck to feet. My inspiration for the monochromatic look came from a DKYN ad, where Cara Delevingne was modeling white skinny’s, a white button, and some white pumps. She looked so incredibly chic and I decided to give it a try. I exchanged the white pumps for the some yellow pumps! Just like that I added a little spice to my day.

Image

It is truly amazing where you can find inspiration. So if you are looking to give your week a spice why not try through clothing! Make sure to leave a comment and tell me how you spice up your week! Can’t wait to read your comments!

Love,

Janae

 

4 thoughts on “White on White

Leave a Reply

