Empowered through the Liebster Award

IMAG2491

What better way to start off the day with spreading some empowerment to my fellow fashion people! Everyone who blogs about fashion truly truly holds a special place in their heart for fashion. I love reading fellow fashion blog and seeing how their personality is projected through their style. I am empowered by their story and what made them decide to start this amazing journey!

So just recently  I was nominated for the Liebster Blogger Award. Completely ecstatic and totally unaware of what exactly the Liebster Award, I still feel so very honored the Talita from Talita Says nominated me for this award. For those who don’t know what the Liebster Award is, it is basically the blogging community supporting our fellow friends, This award is a symbol of spreading the blog love all around. It doesn’t have judges and there isn’t a physical award that you are given but the acknowledgement is empowering! .

I feel that the Liebster Award shows that another blogger took the time to read your post! The support that we get from fellow bloggers is a huge part of continuing to post and stay creative for our readers. In all sense of a blogger community this award is a great example of the love we, bloggers, have for what we do! So thank you again to Talita for nominating for the Liebster award!

IMAG2512

The Rules of Liebster Award:

1.Make a post about the Liebster award and thank the blogger that nominated you.

2. State 11 interesting facts about yourself.

3. Answer the 11 questions asked by the blogger who nominated you.

4. Nominate 5-11 new bloggers.

5. Write 11 new questions for your nominees.

IMAG2493

Here is a little something that is interesting about me!?

  1. I was adopted at the age of 11, along with 3 of my biological siblings.

  2. I have a weakness for Oreos. In all seriousness I would do anything for them.

  3. I started off a Pre-Med major in college and switch to business.

  4. I love sketching! Art is my go to stress reliever.

  5. I am the oldest of 7

  6. Raisins to me are like a certain type of poison

  7. I did cheerleading in both high school and college

  8. I love travelling so much. I have been to Paris, Belgium, and Ireland. I plan to continue to travel my entire life.

  9. When it comes to my wardrobe, I am obsessed with shoes and dresses.

  10. I actually wear glasses.

  11. I think The Dark Knight is one the best trilogies ever.

IMAG2506

Answers to Talita’s Questions:

1. Why did you decide to start blogging?

When I started blogging, I was mainly focusing on my love for fashion. My friends were like hey you should post your outfits online.  I never really considered it until I was pushed by a very close friend to go for it. To me fashion is another creative outlet and I love displaying my personality through my style. I truly wanted to inspire people with my personal style journal and use my blog as a gateway into journalism. Do what you love and love what you do!!!

2. What’s your most treasured memory?

Oh I have so many treasured memories. I have to say many of my favorite memories revolve around travel. I treasure my trip to Paris. I fell in love with Paris and I know I want to go back many many times! Everything in Paris was so breathtaking and I got to experience so much of all its wonders. I went from district to district and quarter to quarter. I was able to bond with shop and restaurant owners. I REALLY treasure that moment!

3. What’s the best advice you’ve ever received?

The best advice I was given was to follow your heart. This advice has applied to many factors of my life. Relationships, career, risks. Follow your heart no matter what your head is telling you because there will always be a seed of doubt.

4. What song have you had on repeat lately?

My song on repeat is J Cole Born sinner and Drunk in Love by Beyonce. I have them stuck in my head so I switch between the two songs or mash them together!

5. What’s your favorite part about blogging?

My favorite part of blogging is taking photos but I love writing inspiring post!

6. If you could hop on a plane right now, where would you go?

I would travel to Italy. I am in love with Italy. I have never been but all the photos make it so mesmerizing.

7. Who would you bring with you?

I would bring my best friend Ethan. We made a promise to go to Italy together so he would be my travel buddy!

8. What’s your definition of the perfect day?

Picture waking up somewhere with an AMAZING view. Getting dressed in my perfect outfit. Going to work at my magazine. Eating some yummy food, and exploring that I live in. Basically the perfect day would give me the creative freedom that I strive for on a daily basis.

9. For what in your life do you feel most grateful?

I am very grateful for the second chance I was given when I was adopted. I felt that this is my opportunity to follow my dreams and strive to always do great things!

10. What is the greatest accomplishment of your life?

Hmm I feel that I haven’t yet to reach my greatest accomplishment yet. I am very proud of placing second in my college’s business competition. This rekindled my love for business and helped me realign my future goals.

11. What’s your biggest dream?

My biggest dream is to start various fashion based business venture. I want to run a magazine, a clothing line, a fashion store, and so much more. I dream to have the life I envision and be happy! I want to be remembered for doing great things and for inspiring people!

IMAG2499

My Nominees:

  1. Brittany Darrignton of A Peek Inside The Closet

  2. Dez Offril of The Style Bender

  3. Sarah S of Lame Chic

  4. Beba Gottel of Beba Gottel

  5. Jess Cai of Stylized Luxe

  6. Cissy Zhang of I dream of Bunnies

  7. Mindy Erazo of Kind of Luxe

  8. Ashleigh Preston of Dazzle By Day

  9. Isabelle of Parisian Taste

  10. Kelly Ann of Kelly Ann’s Closet

  11. Laura of Mix T Fashion

IMAG2495

My Questions to the Nominees

  1. When did your interest in fashion first come?

  2. Who is your favorite blogger to read?

  3. Who is your style icon?

  4. How would you describe your style?

  5. Where is the best place you have traveled?

  6. What is your favorite dessert?

  7. If you could have a redo moment what would you redo?

  8. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

  9. What is your favorite fashion based movie?

  10. What fashion magazine can’t you live without?

  11. If you could meet one fashion designer, who would it be and what would you say to them?

Again thank you Talita for spreading some blogger love my way. For my nominees I can’t wait to read your responses! I am so happy to be spreading some blogger love to you AMAZING people!

IMAG2501

Happy Tuesday!

Love,

Janae

2 thoughts on “Empowered through the Liebster Award

  1. Janae, thank you for answering my questions and continuing the thread! You have such an inspiring outlook on life, it’s truly contagious. I really enjoyed learning more about you, hopefully we can meet in person someday!
    xx, TT

    • Hi Talita! It was my pleasure to continue this lovely inspirational award! Thank you so much! I love to inspire people so I am happy that I have reached a couple people! Yes, hopefully we can meet in person! I would love that! Thank you for taking the time to read my answers!
      Love,
      Janae

Leave a Reply

