Summer Solstice

IMAG4472

Happy MONDAY! Happy Belated Summer Solstice! I am so happy for it to be officially summer! I love everything about summer!!! My summer solstice started off with good news and continued throughout my weekend with excitement! On Friday (ironically a day before summer solstice) I got news that I got a job I applied for a while ago. I was becoming so discouraged! I thought I was forever doomed on the job hunt front. My job news was such a stress reliever because I thought I was going to have to come back from ATL and start job hunting all over again while starting school. I would have been STRESSED like no other. SO cheers to the SUMMER SOLSTICE for starting my new summer adventure off on a good note!

Speaking of summer adventures, for the summer solstice I headed to a Jazz and Art festival! Yes just as you could imagine it was fun! I was completely mesmerized by all the art. I am an art whore (excuse my language but its that serious). As we walked through the art festival I saw these pieces that were a multi-media art on huge canvas with bright colors. Needless to say I fell in love. I wish I took pictures to show you guys. They were some of my favorites along with the glass art. I am so happy to say I started my summer solstice off with good news and a festival. I am sending my love and good vibes your way. I believe that summer gives you a chance to create a new adventure. So remember to stay foolish and go for it. The memories you will create will be with you forever!

IMAG4457

IMAG4469

IMAG4444

IMAG4458

IMAG4480

Happy Belated SUMMER SOLSTICE! Now go out and start a new adventure!!!

Love,

Janae

 

Leave a Reply

